Online Users:
Logged In As: Guest
Group: Deku


 There is a total of 6 staffs.
 HF is short for Hyrule Field.
 Layout is made by Ace.
 All rights are reserved ©.
 HF is hosted by


Oracle of Seasons
Seasons begins as the Triforce calls out to Link from within its temple. Link approaches it, and is transported to a dark forest where he encounters a traveling group led by a dancer named Din. After Din welcomes Link to Holodrum, the sky becomes covered in black clouds. A voice from the clouds calls Din the Oracle of Seasons and refers to himself as Onox, General of Darkness. A funnel cloud drops from the sky, taking Din into its dark heights. As the tornado dissipates, the seasons of Holodrum fall into disarray and change rapidly.
Din’s attendant, Impa, tells Link that they were headed for Hyrule; she instructs him to see the Maku Tree in Horon Village, the capital of Holodrum. Link finds a sword in a cave and makes his way to the tree. The Maku Tree tells Link he will need the eight Essences of Nature and gives him the Gnarled Key, which unlocks the dungeon holding the first Essence. Link retrieves the eight Essences, hidden in eight dungeons throughout Holodrum and Subrosia, and brings them to the Maku Tree. The Maku Tree uses them to create a Huge Maku Seed, a sacred seed that cleanses evil, which allows Link to enter Onox’s castle. Link enters the castle and defeats Onox. He rescues Din, who tells him that he is now a true hero and must face a new trial soon. Twinrova, watching the scene remotely, states that the Flame of Destruction has been powered by the havoc Onox has wrought.

Linked ending
If one game is played as a sequel to the other by a linked password, Twinrova captures Princess Zelda, lighting the Flame of Despair. Link enters a warp point by the Maku Tree and faces Twinrova, who is attempting to use the three Flames to revive Ganon, the primary antagonist in the Zelda series. Link defeats both Twinrova and a mindless, poorly resurrected Ganon. He frees Zelda, whose sacrifice would have been the full resurrection of Ganon; together, they exit the crumbling castle.

The gameplay of Oracle of Seasons and Ages is similar to that of The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening, copying basic controls, graphics, and sounds from the Game Boy title. Like all 2D Zelda titles except Zelda II: The Adventure of Link, exploration and combat take place from an overhead perspective. Link uses a sword for his primary attack, complemented by secondary weapons and items. Basic items, such as bombs and a boomerang, are common to both games. Some new items are exclusive to one game, usually with a counterpart in the other, with similar uses (e.g. the slingshot in Seasons and the seed shooter in Ages both shoot seeds, while the magnetic gloves in Seasons and the switch hook in Ages are used to access otherwise unreachable areas via special targets). Unlike most Zelda titles, a sword and shield is not always equipped when the player possesses them; they can be assigned like any other item into either of two available slots. Most of each of the games is spent finding the eight Essences (Essences of Nature in Seasons and Essences of Time in Ages), each hidden in a dungeon—a large, usually underground, area containing enemies and puzzles. Each dungeon culminates with a boss that guards the Essence.
When not in a dungeon, Link explores the overworld. In Seasons, the overworld consists of Holodrum and the subterranean world of Subrosia. The two worlds are linked by several portals. In Ages, Link travels between present-day Labrynna and the past, connected by Time Holes. In either game, some areas of one world are accessible only from portals from the other and vice versa. Holodrum, Subrosia, and Labrynna contain optional side quests and upgrades for Link and his equipment. One such sidequest is ring collection; rings provide Link with various bonuses and abilities, such as improved defense. Some rings don’t have any practical uses, such as those that transform Link into an enemy creature, or do not have any uses at all, such as the secret GBA rings.
In both games, there are many circumstances when a previous item can be upgraded into a more useful form. The latter three dungeons in both games will hold a more powerful version of an item received earlier in the game. Both the sword’s offensive power and the shield’s defensive abilities can be upgraded twice, once through passwords and again through side quests. If Link swings an enhanced sword at full health, a sword-shaped beam will escape from the sword as a ranged attack. The number of bombs and Mystical Seeds that can be held can also be increased through the same ways as the shield and sword. Roc’s Feather and the Power Bracelet are special cases, as, while the two are in both games, the former can only be upgraded in Oracle of Seasons while the latter only in Oracle of Ages. Although increasing the power of the shield or the quantity of bombs and Mystical Seeds held isn’t needed to complete either game, upgrading the power of the sword is needed to complete the linked-game ending, as the sword Link originally wields doesn’t have the power to injure Twinrova or Ganon.
The central item of Oracle of Seasons is the Rod of Seasons. By standing on a stump and swinging the rod, Link can change the season and affect his surroundings. For example, to cross a body of water, Link can change the season to winter and walk on the ice. Changing the season to summer causes vines to flourish, which Link can use to scale cliffs. When Link obtains the rod, he initially cannot use it. Throughout the game, Link visits four towers that house the four spirits of the seasons; each tower Link visits allows him to control an additional season.
In Oracle of Ages, the central item is the Harp of Ages, which Link uses to manipulate time. Like the Rod of Seasons, it is powerless at first. Throughout the game, Link learns three tunes to play on the harp. The first activates Time Holes, the second allows Link to travel to the present temporarily without a Time Hole, and the third allows Link to switch between the two time periods at any location on the map.